Welcome to the Centre for Visual Arts

The Art Centre for creative engagement and innovative research.

The Centre for Visual Arts (CVA) offers drawing, painting, printmaking, ceramics and interdisciplinary work from Level 1 (first year) through to doctoral studies in practice-led research (PLR) or Art History.

Our mission is to develop critical practise in the Arts. Our dynamically responsive curriculum fosters independent practitioners who impact global conversations.

We invite students to ask questions through serious play. Our programme supports artists to become empowered practitioners who engage with all aspects of the Arts industry, both locally and globally. The Centre for Visual Arts is part of the Humanities and the School of Language, Media Studies and the Creative Arts.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Staff

 
Staff

Dr Louise Hall

halll1@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 6379
Head: Fine Arts

Dr Michelle Stewart

stewartm2@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5256
Head: Digital Arts

Dr Kathy Arbuckle

arbucklek@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5227
Printmaking

Dr Jessica Draper

DraperJ@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5603
Art History

Dr Yane Bakreski

BakreskiY@ukzn.ac.za
Digital Arts

Mrs Michelle Rall

rall@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 6329
Ceramics

Latest News

 
Latest News
Slider